LibGuides: Government Information: Basic Collections of U.S. Documents (Print and Online)

Basic law-related collections

Core Documents of Our Democracy
A selective list of current and historical government publications.
American Memory (Library of Congress)
Free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document American history and culture. Includes A Century of Lawmaking for a New Nation: U.S. Congressional Documents and Debates, 1774-1875.

FDLP's Basic Collection of Federal Documents Online, Including Some Legal Materials

*Copyright restrictions prevent the inclusion of some tables in electronic versions.

Online

Hofstra Law Library additional access in print or online

Ben's Guide to U.S. Government for Kids

Budget of the United States Government

1982 to present in Law Classified HJ2051.U54

Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance

Law Classified HC110.P63U53

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications

Census of Population and Housing: Summary Population & Housing Characteristics (all states, U.S. Summary, and Puerto Rico)

Code of Federal Regulations

Law Reading Room KF70.A3
HeinOnline

Compilation of Presidential Documents, 1993-

Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents, vols. 1-45:3 (1965-2009)

Daily in HeinOnline

Congressional Directory

Latest edition in Law Ready Reference JK1011.U5

Congressional Record (daily)

Current Issues in Law Reading Room and HeinOnline.

Bound daily issues plus annual index and digest: Law Classified KF35.R5

Perm. Ed. HeinOnline, and LLMC Digital.

Predecessor titles also in HeinOnline.

iPad App for CR, January 4, 1995-present
http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/the-congressional-record/id492077075

Constitution of the United States of America: Analysis and Interpretation and supplements

Law Classified KF4527.U5

County and City Data Book

Law Classified HA202.A36

Economic Indicators

Economic Report of the President

Law Classified HC106.5.A272

GovInfo

Federal Register (daily)

Current issues in Law Reading Room KF70.A34.

HeinOnline

Millennial Edition: Historical Statistics of the United States, Earliest Times to the Present

Law Ready Reference HA202.H57 2006

Occupational Outlook Handbook

Public Papers of the President

Law Classified J80.A283

Social Security Handbook

Law Classified HD7123.A214

Statistical Abstract of the United States*

Copyright restrictions prevent the inclusion of some tables in the electronic versions.

The hard copy of the latest edition is located at call number HA202.S3x in Law Ready Reference.

* NOTE: The 2012 volume is the last volume of the series. Per this notice on the U.S. Census Bureau Web site, the 2012 volume is the final volume: "The U.S. Census Bureau is terminating the collection of data for the Statistical Compendia program effective October 1, 2011. The Statistical Compendium program is comprised [sic] of the Statistical Abstract of the United States and its supplemental products - - the State and Metropolitan Area Data Book and the County and City Data Book. [. . .] To access the most current data, please refer to the organizations cited in the source notes for each table of the Statistical Abstract."

Law Ready Reference HA202.S3x

United States Statutes at Large

Law Reading Room KF50.U5
ProQuest Congressional >Legislative Histories, Bills & Laws

HeinOnline

United States Code

Law Reading Room KF62 [edition year] HeinOnline

United States Government Manual

Law Ready Reference JK421.A3

United States Reports

Law Reading Room KF101.U58