LibGuides: Racial Justice &amp; Related Resources: Recommended Resources

Select Legal Resources

HeinOnline Database - Civil Rights & Social Justice [Free]

Vernellia R. Randall (Former Law Professor), Race, Racism & the Law

Drexel University's Thomas R. Kline School of Law - Black Lives Matter Resource Guide

University of Minnesota Law School - Law Enforcement and Racial Justice

HeinOnline Social Justice Suite
In October 2016, HeinOnline unveiled Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law, a unique database released free of charge on a global scale to help librarians guide their communities and create an environment for open and positive dialogue. Less than three years later, we announced another free database, Gun Regulation and Legislation in America, with the same vision. In 2020, we were proud to offer Civil Rights and Social Justice, another free research database dedicated to the fight for civil rights in America. In 2021, at a crucial moment in history, we released the Open Society Justice Initiative, as the fourth free database within our Social Justice Suite

Lexis Social Justice Resources
more...less...
Access the federal and state government activity related to Racial Equality and Police Reform, including executive orders, pending bills and new regulations.

Social Justice Film Institute -Racial Justice Resources (Includes movies)

NPR Special Series, America Reckons with Racial Injustice - Summer of Racial Reckoning

Building Inclusive AI: Strategies for Training Against Racism
How Did We Get Here? 163 years of The Atlantic’s writing on race and racism in America
This encompasses writing on race and racism that spans The Atlantic’s lifetime—from our founding, in 1857, to the present day. In it you’ll find historical works from the archive, as well as more recent stories that provide critical analysis to contextualize the importance of a given event, policy, or era

Race And Racism in Higher Education
more...less...
Provides a bibliography of articles on the pedagogy of teaching race in law school courses

Integrating Doctrine and Diversity by Nicole P. Dyszlewski (Editor); Raquel J. Gabriel (Editor); Suzanne Harrington-Steppen (Editor); Anna Russell (Editor); Genevieve B. Tung (Editor)
Call Number: KF273 .I58 2021
ISBN: 9781531017019
Publication Date: 2021-04-01
Drawing upon the experience of faculty from across the country, Integrating Doctrine and Diversity is a collection of essays with practical advice, written by faculty for faculty, on specific ways to integrate diversity, equity and inclusion into the law school curriculum. Chapters focus on subjects traditionally taught in the first-year curriculum (Civil Procedure, Constitutional Law, Contracts, Legal Writing, Legal Research, Property, Torts) and each chapter will also include a short annotated bibliography curated by a law librarian. With submissions from over 40 scholars, the collection is the first of its kind to offer reflections, advice, and specific instruction on how to integrate issues of diversity and inclusions into first-year doctrinal courses.