This is the "Major Sets" page of the "New York Forms" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A guide to print and online New York legal forms.
Last Updated: Jan 6, 2014 URL: http://libguides.law.hofstra.edu/newyork_forms Print Guide RSS Updates

Major Sets Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Note

This guide was originally created by Kevin Shelton. 

It is currently updated by Shikha Gupta Joseph.

 

Major New York Sets

In addition to the sources listed in this guide, forms also appear in NEW YORK CONSOLIDATED LAWS SERVICE (CLS), as well as in the Official Compilation of Codes Rules and Regulations (NYCRR).

Bender’s Forms for the Civil Practice (Bender)
Call Number: Reading Room KFN 5995 .A65 .B4; LexisNexis database BECPRA
Multi-volume looseleaf set (about 40 volumes) which includes NY forms. The set provides annotated forms for the CPLR, RPAPL, SCPA, EPTL, DRL and the court acts. Form numbers correspond to CPLR section numbers.

West’s McKinney’s Forms (West)
Call Number: Reading Room KFN 5068 .W4; Westlaw database MCF-All
This form set is divided into separate sections for the CPLR, UCC, BCL, CPL and specific topic areas. It is cross-referenced with McKinney’s Consolidated Laws.

Carmody-Wait, 2d, Cyclopedia of New York Practice with Forms (West)
Call Number: Reading Room KFN 5995 .C342; Westlaw database CW2D
Multi-volume (around 70-80 volumes) hardbound encyclopedia covering New York civil and criminal practice. Where relevant, forms are integrated with the text.

Bender’s Forms of Pleading for the State of New York (Bender)
Call Number: Reading Room KFN 6010 .A65 .B43; LexisNexis database BFRMPL
This multi-volume (around 25-30 volumes) looseleaf set is arranged by subject area. Each section includes “Suggestions for Drafting” – a brief statement of the substantive law necessary to prepare the pleading and illustrative forms.

Bender’s Forms for the Consolidated Laws of the State of New York (Bender)
Call Number: Reserve KFN 5068 .B4
Large 56-volume set. Form numbers correspond to the section numbers of the Consolidated laws. Contains both procedural practice forms and forms for a full range of legal instruments.

New York Forms, Legal and Business (West)
Call Number: Westlaw database NY-LF; WestlawNext
Provides practice-oriented forms for New York legal and business transactions.

New York Lawyer’s Formbook (sponsored by the General Practice Section of the New York State Bar Association)
Call Number: Reserve KFN 5068 .N47
Consists of 25 sections, each covering a different area of practice. Serves to familiarize the new practitioner, or one not familiar with a particular area, with forms and various other materials regarding that area of practice.

New York Forms of Jury Instruction
Call Number: Reading Room KFN6171.A65 N49

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Shikha Gupta Joseph
Contact Info
Telephone: 516-463-5851
Send Email
 

Contact Us

phone icon Call Us:
516-463-5908
Reference Desk Hours
cat eyes icon Follow Our Blog:
Blog
Facebook icon Friend Us:
Law Library
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip